Behind the Scene of Carrot-Lemon Risotto

Several of the blogs I follow occasionally post behind the scene photos and I find them extremely helpful, so I thought I’d try one too.  Recently I did a series of photos for iStockPhoto of Carrot-Lemon Risotto and before I put everything away I thought to snap this photo:

These images where shot in my basement with my shooting table (Ikea) right up against the French doors leading outside. The light outside was a bit too bright so I diffused it with a large 5 in 1 reflector/diffuser.  I used a 40″ round reflector with the silver side out on the left of the plates and a white foam-core bounce card on the right.  The camera was mounted on the tripod with my Nikon 60mm Micro lens, using f/3.2 for the image on the inset.  Below is my favorite of the ones currently on iStock:

The recipe for this risotto was in the April issue of Marta Stewart Everyday Food. It is just basic risotto with 1/2 cup of carrot juice added when adding the stock, then adding a tablespoon of lemon zest and lemon juice to finish it.

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in Behind the Scene, Food Photography, iStockPhoto Images, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

