Homemade Strawberry Shortcake


Today marked another milestone in my stock photography career with the acceptance of my 500th. image on iStockPhoto.  I had hoped to reach this goal by the end of 2010, but soon realized that my goal was a bit too ambitious and would cause both the quality of my portfolio and my family’s holiday to suffer if I actually met it.  So, today, I finally hit the 500 image mark, a bit late, but happy nonetheless.

This strawberry shortcake is the second in a series I did one evening in my basement. Recently I’ve been doing all my food photography with window light with a setup similar to what you see in this post, but this series was done with one SB-900 speedlight mounted in my Lastolite Softbox, and I’m happy with the results.  Below is a vertical shot of the same shortcake; all images are available for licensing on iStockPhoto:

You can find the recipe for the shortcake on Big Oven here and the whipped cream here.

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in iStockPhoto Images, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Strawberry Shortcake

  1. looks perfect!
    I love ANYTHING Strawberry.
    Please feel free to stop by and say hi.
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com
    xoxo
    bB

  2. That’s wonderful. And the photo is definitely stock worthy. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

