Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip was the subject of one of my recent food shoots for iStockPhoto.  It has all the yumminess of Buffalo chicken wings without the messy fingers.  My sister-in-law shared this recipe with me a few years ago and it has become a favorite for our neighborhood Bunco nights and Memorial Day picnics. It is quite easy to make, although I can not claim that it’s healthy.  The recipe follows:

  • 5 chicken breast halves
  • 2 cups of grated sharp cheddar cheese
  • 8 ounces of cream cheese
  • 16 ounces of chunky style blue cheese dressing
  • 12 ounces of hot sauce (I use Frank’s Hot Sauce)
  • 2 stalks of celery chopped

If I have blue cheese, I’ll either make my own blue cheese dressing or add some extra chunks as I did for this photo shoot, but it really taste great just following the recipe above.

If you would like to use a copy of one of these images for your blog or cookbook, you can download them at iStockPhoto.com.

 

 

 

 

 

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in Food Photography, iStockPhoto Images, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

