Food Friday – Dewy Blueberries

This is my oldest unsold image in my iStockphoto portfolio, along with being my oldest unsold food photo. It was also the eighth image I ever uploaded to iStock!  I still like it nonetheless, so I decided it deserved some love:

This image was taken in June of 2009 with my first DSLR, a Nikon D90, and a 60mm macro lens I rented and have since bought. It is interesting to go back to and look at old work to appreciate how much you have learned. I would have done a few things differently if I was shooting this today, but I’m still in love with this shallow depth of field on one of my favorite berries!

Have a great weekend and enjoy something yummy this weekend!

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in Food Friday, Food Photography, iStockPhoto Images and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

