Food Friday – Chocolate Chunk Cookies

20130118_0522 523 webOne of our favorite cookie recipes was the subject of a photo shoot this week, so I though I’d post the recipe for this week’s Food Friday.  These gookies cookies are so big and yummy, one batch doesn’t really yield that many so I always make this recipe doubled:

  • 3 sticks of butter (24 Tbsp), melted
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 2 cups of brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 4 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 4 1/4 cups flour
  • 24 oz. of chocolate chunks

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees.

Melt the butter in a microwave safe mixing bowl.  Mix the butter and sugars thoroughly, then add in the egg, vanilla, salt and baking soda.  Finally add the flour and then chocolate chunks.  Using a 1/4 cup scoop, scoop dough onto a parchment lined cookie sheet (Pampered Chef baking stones work well too) and bake for 15 to 18 minutes.

Although 1/4 cup scoop seems like a huge amount of cookie dough, I’ve tried to make these smaller and they just didn’t taste the same. Also, I’ve had to use chocolate chips at times when I couldn’t find the chunks, and they weren’t as good either. I think Nestle Chocolate Chunks make these the best.

I’ll be adding more images of these to my portfolio soon. You can see all my cookie images in my cookie lightbox on iStockphoto.

Have a yummy weekend!

PS: Kathy, if you read this, thanks for giving me this recipe and making me buy bigger jeans! LOL!

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in Food Friday, Food Photography, iStockPhoto Images, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

