Funny Story from a Swimmer

A former swim team member and coach of our community swim team posted a funny story on my Facebook wall today about the image below.  It was almost unbelievable so I had to share it (with his permission, of course):

Hi Brycia James Kiewlak, I have an interesting story. I was down in Ocean City, MD last Saturday morning for the OC Beach Patrol tryouts. I realized I forgot my goggles when I crossed the inlet bridge and ran into CVS to grab a pair I could use for the swim portion of test. I grabbed the first pair I saw and quickly got to the beach. The straps and bridge required no adjustments (unusual) and I had one of my best swims with the new goggles. After passing the test, I threw the goggles and it’s packaging in the back of the Jeep and drove home, only to discover yesterday, when cleaning the trash out of the back, a familiar face as the background- mine lol. Thought you would enjoy this funny story and want to congratulate you on your great shot! 

-Colin

Here’s the photo Colin took of the packaging:

1184821_10151862973847059_1926366960_nThanks so much for sharing this Colin!!!  You never know where you will turn up when you are model for stock photography!  I’m glad these goggles were the perfect fit!

 

 

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in iStock in Action, iStockPhoto Images, Models and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Funny Story from a Swimmer

Leave a Reply

