Annapolis Reflections in Black and White

20140427_0016 web

This morning when I woke, the sun was shining through the window (I like the blinds open so I know the moment I open my eyes.)  It was a beautiful spring morning!  I quickly decided not to waste my life in bed and hopped out to set out on a photo adventure with my new toy, a Fujifilm X-T1.  What better place to go on a beautiful Sunday morning, but Annapolis!  (The downtown parking is free until noon on Sundays – even better!)

20140427_0008 web

After a quick breakfast at Starbucks at the city dock, I started out by shooting reflections There was a sailboat show this weekend, so Ego Alley was packed with boats.  The bright sun and cloudless sky made the light dance off the water.  I processed the images as black and white in Lightroom to draw attention to the light and dark of the reflections.

20140427_0001 web

20140427_0005 web

20140427_0010 web

After my walk around city dock, I took a few shots of architectural details in town.  I realized I’ve taken quite a few images of doors in Annapolis… I think I might have a project starting here – Annapolis Doors!

20140427_0023 web 20140427_0024 web

All images were shot with the Fujifilm X-T1. and the 55-200mm lens.

I hope you had an enjoyable Sunday as well!

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Lightroom, Locations, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Annapolis Reflections in Black and White

  1. Beautiful day to be in Annapolis! Nice images too!

Leave a Reply

