Valentine’s Day Creations

This year I wanted to add a few non-food Valentine’s Day images to my portfolio. In the past I’ve made Valentine cookies and chocolates and even photographed a heart shaped lollipop, but I had nothing that wasn’t edible. So, I turned to one of my other loves, paper crafting to create some original Valentine imagery. I used sparkly “fun foam” and card stock to make a heart accent for this year’s additions:

I’ve always loved these images with an anonymous someone holding something out to the camera, so I finally made one! I think I’ll be doing more of these… I like the simplicity of the composition and the mystery of the nondescript presenter. There are just so many possibilities, even if the composition is a bit cliche. It is still a fun and useful image.

I really put my scrapbooking supplies to use on this background image, and was happy to see it sell within the first few days on iStockPhoto:

So, this year, I followed that often given advice to shoot what you know and love. I hope you like the results! You can see all of my Valentine images on iStockphoto.

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

About 1morecreative

Explorer of the creative side.
This entry was posted in iStockPhoto Images and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

